30th October 2017

Funeral Shakes join our roster!

We welcome the awesome Funeral Shakes to Silent Cult’s roster!

Funeral Shakes are a four piece rock n’ roll band from Watford UK, who formed from the ashes of The Smoking Hearts, including founding members Calvin Roffey (bass/vocals) and Simon Barker (guitar). The duo worked tirelessly demoing tracks before embarking out into Watford’s music scene to track down the rest of their band. Funeral Shakes were swiftly joined by Gallows’ drummer Lee Barratt, after a chance meeting at a Metz show; the line up would finally be complete with the addition of Nervus guitarist/vocalist Em Foster .

Following the worldwide premiere on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter, Funeral Shakes are excited to share their first single ‘Over You’ taken from their forthcoming self titled debut album. ‘ Funeral Shakes’ will be released on February 16th 2018, you can pre-order it HERE

‘Funeral Shakes’ was recorded and produced by Steve Sears (The Hell, Krokodil, Palm Reader) at Titan Studios, Watford. The album combines frenetic punk rock energy with power pop sensibilities, lathered in disdain, with giant hooks, and lung bursting choruses.