V Vega

Times change. Feeling misrepresented by their previous music output and wanting to produce & perform art that felt true to themselves, V VEGA made the brave decision to change and are now creating a far more unique and personally important vision.

Operating as a three piece – Edd Durcan (guitar & vocals), Tom Williams (bass guitar & vocals) and Jim Dummer (drums & vocals) – their ethos has been strongly rooted in a DIY ethic since their return. Drawing influence from the likes of Foals, Deftones, Radiohead, Lana Del Rey they blend rock, ambient, alternative and pop, culminating in an end product that’s altogether more rounded & epic, yet still highly memorable.

After teasing new music briefly via Kerrang! Radio and BBC introducing in late 2016, V Vega released a collection of brand new tracks over the course of 2017. Tracks were written/recorded/produced/mixed/mastered by themselves and  are compiled here in this handy playlist.

V / VEGA photo © Jennifer McCord Photography